Kodungallur Sub Division

0480-2800621 cikdngrtsrrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Kodungallur Sub Division started functioning on 18.02.2021 onwards and coming under Thrissur Rural Police District As per the G O ( Rt ) No ( K ) 49/2021 /HOME Dated 17.01.2021 . This sub division comprises of 5 police station. In addition to this Coastal police Station Azhikode and police control room at Kodungallur is also functioning in the sub division .The Sub Division is lying the South West Side of the Thrissur District and having boarder of Ernakulam District at Southern Side , Arabian Sea at Westren end , Northern end by Kunnamkulam Sub Division Thrissur City . Eastern boarder shared by Irinjalakuda Sub division Sub Division Police office id functioning in a Old Circle office near bypass Kodungallur . People of Christian , Hindhu Muslim Community are living in this Sub Division One Taluk Quarters namely Kodungallur coming under the jurisdiction of this Sub Division that place are governed by municipal council. All other places are Panchayath Area Specially coastal area .This Sub Division comprises 19 Villages within 12 numbers of panchayat and one Municipality

The National Highway 17 (Panavel- to Kochi National Highway) passing through Chavakkad and Vadakkekad Police Station limits and SH-69 (Thrissur to Thrikkanapuram) passes through Kunnamkulam P.S limit.The Sub division consists of 6 police stations & one coastal control room they are namely Kodungallur, Mathilakam, Azeecode Costal, Valappad, Kaipamangalam, Vatanapilly, Kodungallur Control Room

Police Stations in Kodungallur Sub Division

  • Kodungallur Sub Division
    • Kodungallur PS
    • Mathilakam PS
    • Kaipangalam PS
    • Valappad PS
    • Vadanapilly PS
    • Azheekode Coastal PS
    • Kodungallur Control Room