Chalakkudy Sub Division

0480 -2703434

Chalakudy Police Sub Division came into existence as a result of bifurcation of Thrissur Police District into City and Rural, and started functioning from 07.03.2011 vide G.O.(MS) 64/2011 Home Dated: 26.02.2011 in the office of the Inspector of police Chalakudy, later shifted to Mini Civil Station Chalakudy on 14.03.2011. Sri .P.Vimaladitya I.P.S, the then Sub Divisional Police officer Irinjalakuda inaugurated the functioning of Chalakudy Sub Divisional Police office in the presence of all officers of Chalakudy sub division at the newly constructed Mini Civil station , near JFCM Court Chalakudy on 14.03.2011. Two rooms were allotted to this office in the ground floor, one for accommodating DySP and other for functioning the office and in the year 2013 one more room was allotted for proper filing of CD files as per the request made before the District Collector , Thrissur . The office was later shifted to the new building constructed near Circle Office Chalakudy under MOPF Scheme 2011-12 on 30.05.2014. Honourable Home Minister Sri. Ramesh Chennithala inaugurated the building in a public function held in the premises of the Sub Divisional Police Office .

The Sub division consists of 8 police stations namely, Chalakudy, Koratty, Athirapilly, Malakkappara, Kodakara, Vellikulangara, Pudukkad, Varantharapilly. Approximate area of the Subdivision is 1052.15 Sq Km and the population as per the census 2001 is 724423.

Police Stations in Chalakkudy Sub Division

  • Chalakkudy Sub Division
    • Chalakkudy PS
    • Athirappilly PS
    • Malakkappara PS
    • Koratty PS
    • Kodakara PS
    • Vellikulangara PS
    • Pudukkad PS
    • Varandarapilly PS