Chalakkudy Police Station


No records are available to know the correct date of opening . Enquiries were conducted with cochin Archies, Ernakulam. It is mentioned in the Gazette dated 12.04.1886 that Desoms such as kaladi ,Angamali, Nayarangadi, Adichili, Nalukettu, Kuttikad, Perambra, Annamanada were appertained with Chalakudi y police station.

Chalakudy Police station is working in a Govt Building in survey No. 433/4 of east chalakudy village comprising of 33/89 Sq Km. Police station was opened as per GO Rt No. 206/71.

Chalakudy police station is situated in Chalakudy Taluk ,Eastern Side of National High way -47 in Chalakudy Municipality .The Jurisdiction comprises the complete villages of east Chalakudy , west chalakudy, and Elinjipra and part of Pariyaram,Kodassery And Aloor Village.

Chalakudy Police station consists of Police station and Traffic Unit. Date of opening new police station building : 09.04.1999 Date of opening of traffic unit : 01.04.2003 ( As per D O NO. 161/2003 DTD 06.03.2003 of Supdt Police , TSr.)

Jurisdiction Details

Police station is situated on the southern side of Thrissur District in east chalakudy village. The jurisdiction consists of complete areas of east chalakudy , west chalakudy, Elinjipra and partial areas of potta, Perambra, Pariyaram, Kodassery and Aloor villages

Judicial Court

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court -1 Chalakudy

Border Police stations

Border Police stations are Koratty, Mala, Aloor,Kodakkara

Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly

Police station limits comes under Chalakudy Parliament Constituencies and Chalakudy and Irinjalakuda Legislative Assembly constituencies.

Government Institutions

1. Chalakudy Muncipality 2. Block Development Office 3. Kodassery Panchayat 4. Pariyaram Panchayat 5. Aloor Pnchayat 6. Water Authority 7. Commercial Tax Office 8. RTO 9. Argricultural Office 10. Sub Treasury 11. Reginal Artificial Insemination centre 12. Employment Office 13. Govt Timber Depo 14. DFO Chalakudy 15. DFO vazhachal 16. Forest Range Office 17. Excise Range Office 18. LIC 19. Fire & Rescue station 20. Railway Office 21. PWD Guest house


1. Municipal Ayurveda Hospital 2. Municipal Homeo Dispensory 3. ESI Dispensery 4. THQ chalakudy 5. St.James hospital 6. Community health centre ,Elinjipra

Educational Institutions

Government & Aided

1. St. Antony’s CHS Kottat 2. SH college Chalakudy 3. IRMLP School 4. ITI Chalakudy 5. ITI (W) Chalakudy 6. GHS , V R Puram 7. Panambilly College 8. KECUP School, Potta 9. St. Mary’s LP School 10. GGHS Chalakudy 11. Govt . LP School, Chalakudy 12. Govt. Boys High School 13. VHSE Chalakudy 14. SHCG HSS 15. SHCG LPS 16. ITC V R Puram 17. BTS Chalakudy 18. TTI Chalakudy


1. Carmel Higher Secondary School 2. CMI Public school 3. Southern college of Engineering 4. Nirmala college 5. Nirmala college IT 6. CKM NSS Chalakudy 7. Crescent school 8. Vyasa Vidya Niketan 9. Theresian ITC potta 10. Lakshmi College

Banks and Financial Institutions

1. South Indian Bank Chalakudy 2. SBI Chalakudy 3. SBT Bank 4. Vijaya bank Chalakudy 5. Dena Bank 6. Punjab national Bank 7. Axis Bank 8. Canara Bank 9. Thrissur District Co-operative bank 10. Union Bank of India 11. Bank of India 12. ICICI bank 13. HDFC bank 14. Catholic Syrian Bank

Important Temples

1. Kannampuzha Temple, Chalakudy 2. Koodapuzha Temple 3. Subramania Temple , Konnakkuzhy 4. Kalikkal Bhagavathy temple, Kalikkal


1. St.Mary’s Forane Church, Chalakudy 2. St, George Church , Pariyaram 3. LF Church, Potta


Mosque at Anamala Jn , Chalakudy

Main Projects through the Police Staion

Students Police Cadet Project

1. St. Sebastian HS Kuttikkad 2. MRS Chalakudy