Anthikad Police Station


The Station was opened on 13-01-1944 as per the notification CR-2-18550/25. This station was originally an Out Post attached to Thrissur Cusba. The new Police Station building was inaugurated by the Honorable Home and Tourism Minister of Kerala Sri. Kodiyery Balakrishnan on 14-01-2007. As per notification GO (RT) No. 669/2011/Home Dtd. TVPM 26.2.2011, Anthikad police station has been being worked in survey No.136 and building No.503 in the III ward of Anthikad Grama panjayath near Anthikad Junction in Anthikad village, Thrissur Taluk .

Jurisdiction details

The jurisdiction of Anthikad police station covers within its boundary of the Arimbr, Manalur, Anthikad, Thanniam Grama Panjayath, and Half of Chazhur Panchayath. The jurisdiction comes under Anthikad, Padiyam, Manalur, Karamuck, Eravu, Parakad, Manakody, Veluthur, Vadakumuri, Kizhakumri, Thanyam, Kizhupillykara, Kurumbilavu (part), Chazhur, Pullu, Alapad revenue villages.

Border Police Stations

Western boundary of the Anthikad Police station is shared with Valappad and Vadanappilly Police stations, Northern boundary is shared with Pavaratty, Peramangalam and Thrissur Town West PS , Eastern boundary is shared with Nedupuzha, Cherpu PS and Southern boundary is shared with Kattoor PS.

Jurisdictional Court

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court -II, Thrissur.

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

The Anthiakd Police Station Limit Comes Under Thrissur Parliament Constituencies, Nattika and Manalur Legislative Assembly Constituencies

Government Institutions

Arimbr, Manalur, Anthikad, Thanniam Grama Panjayath , Anthikad, Padiyam, Manalur, Karamuck, Eravu, Parakad, Manakody, Veluthur, Vadakumuri, Kizhakumri, Thanyam, Kizhupillykara, Chazhur, Pullu, Alapad revenue villages


Govt CHC Anthikad, CHC Alappad, CHC Thriprayar, CHC Arimbur, PHC Manalur

Educational Institutions

LPSAnthikad, Govt LP Peringottukara, Govt LP (Girl )Peringotukara, Govt LPS Alappad, HSS PEringottukara, Nalandha HSS Kizhupillikara,LPS Puthenpeedika, UPS Parakkad, HS Manalur, LPS Manalur, Govt ITI Manalur, Govt HS Kandasankadavu, Govt ITI Cherpu (Peringottukara), HSS Thanniam

Banks and Financial Institutions

SBT Kandasankadavu, Arimbur SIB Karamuck,Kanjany, Eravu, Alappad,Thriprayar East Nada BOI karamuck, Muthoot KAnjany,Manapuram Kanjany, Fedaral Bank - Kanjany,Peringottukara, Grameen bank Kanjany, Dt. Co op Bank Kanjany, CST Kandasankadavu, Manalur, Anthikad, Kunnathangady, Puthenpeedika, Canara bank Kandasankadavu, DLB Kanjany, Thriprayar East Nada, Co- OP bank- Karamuck, Manalur, Thanniam, Pazhuvil, Alappad, Pullu, Chazhur, Anthikad, HDFC Bank - Manakody

Important Temples

. Thriprayar Thevar Purappad in connection with Arattupuzha pooram, Somasekharatemple festival, SNGS karamuck Vishupooram, Arimbur Subramannia temple (Shashty) Manakodt Balasubrahmannia temple (Shashty), Kandasankadavu and Thriprayar Boat Race.


Kandasankadavu, KArmuck, Kanjany, Eravu Kappal Palli, Arimbur, Manakody, Alappad, PAzhuvil, Thanniam, Anthikad, Puthenpeedika (Ambu perunnal)

Important Mosques

Mosque at Kizhupilikara, Muttichur, Anthikad, Kallum kadavu , Thanniam Jarathinkal

Main Projects through the PS

Janamaithry Suraksha Project


Students Police Cadet Project

School Protection Groups and Clean Campus & Safe Campus