Tel No.0480-2828000                                                                         email id.

Irinjalakuda Sub Division started functioning from 03.03.1966 onwards and coming under Thrissur Rural Police District. As per the latest GO (MS) No 64/11 Home dated. 26.02.2011, this sub division comprises of 7 police stations. Emergency Response Support System (ERSS) is functioning in this Sub Division. This Sub Division is lying in North side of the Thrissur District and boarder shared by Chalakkudy Sub Division at Northern end, Arabian Sea at Western end, Southern end by Kunnamkulam Sub Division. Eastern boarder shared by Chalakkudy Sub Division. This Sub Division covers an area of 340.452 sq km and having population of 1279231 as per 2011 census. Sub Division Police office is functioning in a newly constructed double storied Government building at Kattungachira within Irinjalakuda Police Station compound. People of Christian, Hindu and Muslim community are living in this Sub Division.

One Taluk Head Quarter ie, Irinjalakuda coming under the jurisdiction of this Sub Division and this place is governed by Municipal council. All other places are panchayat areas. This Sub Division comprises of 69 numbers of villages within 30 numbers of panchayath and one municipality.

In addition to this 1. Thrissur to Kodungallur State Highway from Kanimangalam to Karupadanna, 2. Chalakkudy to Moonupeedika from Vazhakunnu to Poochakulam, 3. Perimbillissery to Thriprayar East Nada State Highways also passing through this sub division. The Sub division consists of 7 police stations namely Irinjalakuda, Kattoor, Cherppu, Anthikkad, Vanitha, Mala, Aloor

Jurisdictional Map of Irinjalakuda Sub-Division

Police Stations in Irinjalakuda Sub-Division

Irinjalakuda Sub Division

1. Irinjalakuda PS
2. Kattoor PS
3. Cherpu PS
4. Anthikad PS
5. Mala PS
6. Aloor PS
7. Vanitha PS

Last updated on Friday 1st of July 2022 PM