Irinjalakkuda Sub Division

0480 2828000

Irinjalakuda Sub Division started functioning from 03.03.1966 onwards and coming under Thrissur Rural Police District. As per the latest GO (MS) No 64/11 Home dated. 26.02.2011, this sub division comprises of 11 police stations. In addition to this Coastal Police Station at Azhekkod and Police Control Room at Kodungallur is also functioning in this Sub Division. This Sub Division is lying in Northern end of Thrissur District and having boarder of Eranakulam District at Northern end, Arabian Sea at Western end, Southern end by Kunnamkulam Sub Division. Eastern boarder shared by Chalakkudy Sub Division. This Sub Division covers an area of 340.452 sq km and having population of 1279231 as per 2011 census. Sub Division Police office is functioning in a newly constructed double storied Government building at Kattungachira within Irinjalakuda Police Station compound. People of Christian, Hindu and Muslim community are living in this Sub Division.

Two Taluk Head Quarters ie, Irinjalakuda and Kodungallur coming under the jurisdiction of this Sub Division and both these places are governed by Municipal council. All other places are panchayath areas. This Sub Division comprises of 69 numbers of villages within 30 numbers of panchayhath and two municipalities.

NH 17 from Chettuva within Vadanappilly Police Station to Kottappuram within Kodungallur Police Station is passing through this Sub Division. In addition to this 1. Thrissur to Kodungallur State Highway from Kanimangalam to Kodungallur 2. Chalakkudy to Moonupeedika from Kallettumkara to Moonupeedika.3. Perimbillissery to Triprayar State Highways also passing through this sub division.

Police Stations in Irinjalakkuda Sub Division

  • Irinjalakkuda Sub Division
    • Irinjalakkuda PS
    • Kattoor PS
    • Vanitha PS
    • Kodungallur PS
    • Mathilakam PS
    • Valappad PS
    • Vatanappilly PS
    • Cherpu PS
    • Anthikkad PS
    • Kaipamangalam PS
    • Azheekode Coastal PS